…and he’s off!

This is real now.  While I knew he was leaving yesterday, it never occurred to me that he’d be flying over Syrian and Iraqi airspace… I guess I’m glad it didn’t occur to me until I woke up and looked at FlightAware this morning.  He’s set to arrive at 8:25 am my time… 7:25 pm his time, so only about 2-1/2 hours to go.  I just said a prayer, not that I’m super worried, I know that Heavenly Father is watching over him and the other passengers and crew; but I can’t help but think about MH 17 being shot out the sky.  I don’t want to think about it but it crosses my mind.
Screenshot_2014-08-21-23-11-49

About HeartFacesWest

Working Empty-Nest Wife/Mom/Grammie. Soon to be a trailing spouse and moving 8,194 miles across the world. Trying to document the experience from preparing to move and all the changes and opportunities that I will experience.
This entry was posted in Expat Life, Family Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

